The NJCAA recently announced the list of student athletes who were honored as NJCAA Academic All-Americans.  Among the honorees were 99 athletes from the TCCAA.  Those who possessed a 4.0 grade point average made the first team.  Anyone with a GPA of 3.80 to 3.99 made the second team.  Those with GPAs of 3.60 to 3.79 were named to the 3rd team.  Freshmen and sophomores were both recognized by the national association.

In addition to the individuals, the NJCAA also recognized three athletic teams in the TCCAA for their cumulative team GPA who were above a 3.0.  Walters State had two of the squads as their women's volleyball team had a 3.3 GPA and their women's softball team had a 3.16 GPA.  The softball team from Volunteer State finished the acdemic year with a 3.06 GPA.

Athletes honored from Chattanooga State were baseball player Branson Bowling, softball players Madison Morris and Shelby Penning on the first team.  Second team honorees were basketball player Allison Huffaker, men's basketball player Kevion Stewart, and baseball player Sean Cheely.  On the 3rd team were softball players Bailey Farrow & Mabry Carpenter, women's basketball player Mackenzie Trouten, and baseball players Brandon Parrott, Christopher Griggs, Jeffrey Kern & Nicholas Blubaugh.

Cleveland State was represented by cross country's Sadie Lane on the first team.  Alexis Kyle & David Tullock of cross country, volleyball player Aly Lemmons, softball player, and baseball player Pete Williams were named to 2nd team.  Baseball players Alexander Ray & Bradley Hayes, golfer Colbe Cagle, women's basketball player Jordan Smith, volleyball player Kaitlyn Essenburg, softball players Kaitlyn Pickens & Kallie Hawkins, and cross country's KiAna Queener made the third team. 

Columbia State athletes honored were baseball's Christian Nave and softball's Haley Kyle on first team.  Second team members were Edward Cardigan from baseball and Olivia Holt from women's soccer.  Third team members were Brandon Johnson & Kenneth Needham from baseball, Brianna Brady from softball, Jaden Stanley-Williams from men's basketball, and Rickee Carter from women's soccer.

Softball players Currie McIntyre & Kaitlyn Canada and soccer's Lilyan Williams & Rose Hull made first team for Dyersburg State.  Representing them on second team were Bethnay Quadara of women's basketball and soccer's Madelyn Ray. Third team members were softball's Brittney Minor, Cassidy Ruddle, Madison Konig & Sarah Pullman along with Lily Serra from women's basketball.

Jackson State had four athletes make third team with baseball player Jacob Langham joining softball players Gracie Emerson, Macy Muirhead, and Marissa Turrentine.

Hayden Scudder from Roane State baseball was selected as a first team member.  Other Raiders were second team members Michelle Williams of softball and Ryan Medders of baseball.  Third team members were men's basketball player Austin Brooks, softball players Casey Gaines & Hannah Hughes, baseball's Joshua Hayes & Theron Powell.

Southwest Tennessee recipients were soccer's Sarah McKinley on the first team.  Second team members softball's Blakeleigh Garrison, Haley Cook, and Makayla Pugh along with women's basketball player Candace Gains.  Third team was represented by baseball player James Howard, softball player jennie Bryant, men's basketball player Justin Batts II, and soccer's Staffany Olivares. 

Volunteer State representatives were first team member Amanda Bennett from women's basketball.  Hope Hinson-Lewis, McKenzie Wallace & Mycah Jordan of women's basketball and baseball's Judd Sparks made the second team.  Third team members were softball players Alexandria McFarlin, Madalyn Edde, Emilee Hanlon, Stephanie Phelps & Tara Cates and baseball players Chase Haley, Jonny Giles & Reed Johnson.

Walters State had the most honoreesd with 18 recipients.  Making the first team were softball's Kristen Hall, baseball's Logan Hullette, volleyball's Sydney Hurd, and Teija Wareham of women's basketball.  Second team honors went to softball's Alexis McDowell, Jenica Brown & Taylor McConnell, baseball's Corey Shaw, Daniel Matthews & Gage Gillian, volleyball's Courtney Dotson & Kaley Muncy, women's basketball's Dulcy Fankam-Mendjiadeu, Emilee Swafford & Hannah Jones.  Third team selections went to softball's Kailyn Newport, Raylon Smith, and Sydney Fox.