On Monday afternoon, the TCCAA representated by Dr. Foster Chason, TCCAA Commissioner, and Dr. Janet Smith, Columbia State President, presented the TCCAA awards for the 2019 season.  The All TCCAA teams were decided by a vote of the league coaches which also included awards for Player, Pitcher, And Coach of the Year.  

The presentation started with awarding of the regular season trophy to the Lady Tigers of Chattanooga State by the commissioner.

Next was the announcement of the All TCCAA 2nd Team.  Athletes selected were infielders Katie Cheeseman, Ashlyn Holland & Breanna Vinson, Utility Player Madison Crabtree, and outfielder Shelby Penning from Chattanooga State, infielder Aubrie Bowman from Cleveland State, outfielder Carmalan See-Green of Columbia State, infielder Emily Gilstrap of Dyersburg State, infielder Gracie Emerson of Jackson State, infielder Madison Hopkins of Motlow State, pitcher Tara Cates and outfielder Hannah Marlar of Volunteer State, and catcher Sydney Fox, pitcher Delilah Malczeski, and outfielder Kally Newport of Walters State.

The 1st team was the presented by pitcher Brooke Parrot, infielder Haley Smith, and outfielder Madison Tidmore of Chattanooga State, outfielder Hailey Galvan and pitcher Kaitlyn Pickens of Cleveland State, infielder Brianna Brady and outfielder Kaitlyn Scruggs of Columbia State, outfielder Emily Hooper of Dyersburg State, infielder Jennie Bryant, Utility player Hannah Finley, and catcher MaKayla Pugh of Southwest Tennessee, infielders Emilee Hanlon and Ciera Purvis of Volunteer State, and infielder Keeley Quillen of Walters State.

Finally, the special awards were presented to those individuals.  Pitcher of the Year went to Brooke Parrot of Chattanooga State.  Kaitlyn Scruggs of Columbia State was named Player of the Year.  And, Blythe Golde of Chattanooga State was voted Coach of the Year.